Criteria for Transfer Credit

Non-RTE courses are taken at Daytona State College or transferred from other accredited colleges/universities. Any transfers must be made through Daytona State College. Non-RTE courses that are not prerequisites may be taken prior to, or during the program and in any order, but must be completed by the end of the Fall Semester of your 2nd year. RTE courses are taught at Halifax Health Medical Center and you can only register for these courses once you are accepted into the Radiography Program.

The program is not designed to accept advanced placement or transfer students. Early release is not permitted as RTE courses continue throughout the entire 24-month period with clinical rotations to allow for continued competence and continuity of radiologic sciences education